People

Core Faculty

  • Name

    Contact

    Areas of Interest

  • Raj   AcharyaRaj Acharya
    Dean, Rudy Professor of Engineering, Computer Science and Informatics

    dean@soic.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079
    Informatics East

    • Big Data Mining
    • Bioinformatics
    • Immune System Inspired Security Algorithms
  • Katy  BörnerKaty Börner
    Distinguished Professor of Information Science

    katy@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3256
    Wells Library 021

    • 3-D Collaborative Virtual Environments
    • Cognitive Science
    • Complex Networks and Systems
  • Carol E.B.  ChoksyCarol E.B. Choksy
    Lecturer

    cchoksy@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-9717
    Wells Library 029

    • Intelligence Studies
    • Information Governance
  • Ronald E.  DayRonald E. Day
    Professor of Library and Information Science

    roday@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3205
    Wells Library 015

    • History of Documentation
    • The Critical Theory of Information, Documentation, and Knowledge
  • Devan Ray DonaldsonDevan Ray Donaldson
    Assistant Professor of Information Science

    drdonald@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-9723
    Wells Library 019

    • Digital Curation
    • Digital Preservation
    • Digital Repositories
  • Pnina  FichmanPnina Fichman
    Associate Professor of Information Science

    fichman@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1587
    Wells Library 007

    • Social Informatics
    • Online Communities
    • ICT and Cultural Diversity
  • Noriko  HaraNoriko Hara
    Associate Professor of Information Science

    nhara@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1490
    Wells Library 005A

    • Collective Action with ICT
    • Community Practice
    • Knowledge Sharing
  • Susan C.  HerringSusan C. Herring
    Professor of Information Science

    herring@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4919
    Wells Library 037

    • Computer-Mediated Communication
    • Computer-Mediated Discourse
    • Culture and Information Technology
  • Elin K.  JacobElin K. Jacob
    Associate Professor of Library and Information Science

    ejacob@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4671
    Wells Library 002B

    • Classification and Categorization
    • Design and Evaluation of Ontologies and Metadata Schemas
    • Indexing Systems as Cognitive Scaffolding
  • Xiaozhong  LiuXiaozhong Liu
    Assistant Professor of Information Science

    liu237@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2793
    Wells Library 027

    • Digital Libraries
    • Human Computing
    • Information Retrieval
  • Allen  RiddellAllen Riddell
    Assistant Professor of Information Science

    riddella@indiana.edu

    Wells Library 025

    • Comparative Media Studies
    • Sociology of Literature
    • Data Science
  • Alice R.  RobbinAlice R. Robbin
    Associate Professor of Library and Information Science

    arobbin@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5389
    Wells Library 023

    • Information Policy
    • Qualitative and Quantitative Research Methods
    • Resource Management and Technology
  • Howard  RosenbaumHoward Rosenbaum
    Professor of Information Science

    hrosenba@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3250
    Wells Library 005C

    • Data Science
    • Social Informatics
    • Social Theory in Information Science
  • John A.  WalshJohn A. Walsh
    Associate Professor of Information and Library Science

    jawalsh@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0707
    Wells Library 005B

    • Digital Humanities
    • Textual Studies and Bibliography
    • Text/Image Studies