People

ILS People

  • Name

    Contact

  • Josefa B.  AbreraJosefa B. Abrera
    Associate Professor Emerita, School of Library and Information Science

    abreraj@indiana.edu

  • Raj   AcharyaRaj Acharya
    Dean, Rudy Professor of Engineering, Computer Science and Informatics

    dean@soic.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079
    Informatics East

  • Gary Arave
    Adjunct Lecturer



  • Marian L.  ArmstrongMarian L. Armstrong
    Assistant Professor Emerita, School of Library and Information Science



  • Andrew  AsherAndrew Asher
    Adjunct Instructor

    asherand@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1609
    Wells Library W199c

  • Steven Backs
    Adjunct Lecturer

    steve.backs@gmail.com

  • Philip C.  BantinPhilip C. Bantin
    Adjunct Professor

    bantin@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1127
    Wells Library E460

  • Katy  BörnerKaty Börner
    Distinguished Professor of Information Science

    katy@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3256
    Wells Library 021

  • Elli Bourlai
    Adjunct Instructor

    ebourlai@indiana.edu

  • Andreas Bueckle
    Adjunct Instructor

    abueckle@indiana.edu

  • Daniel  CallisonDaniel Callison
    Professor Emeritus, Library and Information Science and Continuing Studies, School of Education

    callison@indiana.edu

  • Tamy A. ChambersTamy A. Chambers
    Adjunct Instructor

    tischt@indiana.edu

    Informatics East

  • Miao  ChenMiao Chen
    Adjunct Lecturer

    miaochen@indiana.edu

  • Wookjin Cheun
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    wcheun@indiana.edu

  • Carol E.B.  ChoksyCarol E.B. Choksy
    Lecturer

    cchoksy@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-9717
    Wells Library 029

  • Keith  CochranKeith Cochran
    Adjunct Instructor

    cochran6@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2974
    Cook Music Library M160

  • David  ColeDavid Cole
    Manager of IT Hardware

    daedcole@indiana.edu

    Informatics East 344

  • Blaise  CroninBlaise Cronin
    Rudy Professor Emeritus of Information Science

    bcronin@indiana.edu

  • Charles H.  DavisCharles H. Davis
    Senior Fellow & Adjunct Professor

    davisc@indiana.edu
    (812) 331-1322
    Informatics East

  • Ronald E.  DayRonald E. Day
    Professor of Library and Information Science

    roday@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3205
    Wells Library 015

  • Lori Lynn Dekydtspotter
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    lodekydt@indiana.edu

  • Devan  DonaldsonDevan Donaldson
    Assistant Professor of Information Science

    drdonald@indiana.edu

    Wells Library 019

  • Erika Dowell
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    edowell@indiana.edu

  • Dana  Duffy-BacksDana Duffy-Backs
    Adjunct Lecturer

    drduffy@indiana.edu

  • Pnina  FichmanPnina Fichman
    Associate Professor

    fichman@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1587
    Wells Library 007

  • Shirley  FitzgibbonsShirley Fitzgibbons
    Associate Professor Emerita, School of Library and Information Science

    fitzgibb@indiana.edu

  • Mike  GallantMike Gallant
    Assistant Director of Information Technology

    gallantm@indiana.edu

    Wells Library 002

  • Ali  GhazinejadAli Ghazinejad
    Adjunct Lecturer

    alighazi@indiana.edu

  • Tassie Gniady
    Adjunct Instructor

    ctgniady@iu.edu

  • Noriko  HaraNoriko Hara
    Associate Professor of Information Science

    nhara@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1490
    Wells Library 005A

  • Juliet Hardesty
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    jlhardes@iu.edu

  • Stephen P.  HarterStephen P. Harter
    Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science

    harter@indiana.edu

  • Susan C.  HerringSusan C. Herring
    Professor of Information Science

    herring@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4919
    Wells Library 037

  • Elin K.  JacobElin K. Jacob
    Associate Professor of Library and Information Science

    ejacob@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4671
    Wells Library 002B

  • Christina Jones
    Adjunct Lecturer

    christinamjones@gmail.com

  • David  KaserDavid Kaser
    Distinguished Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science

    kaserd@indiana.edu

  • Jane M. Lewis
    ILS Business Director

    janlewis@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2369
    Wells Library 011

  • Xiaozhong  LiuXiaozhong Liu
    Assistant Professor of Information Science

    liu237@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2793
    Wells Library 027

  • Chabane Maidi
    Adjunct Instructor

    cmaidi@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-8083
    Cyberinfrastructure Building

  • Vincent Malic
    Adjunct Instructor

    vmalic@indiana.edu

  • Kiotta  MarshallKiotta Marshall
    Administrative Assistant to the ILS Chairperson

    kiomarsh@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2249
    Wells Library 011C

  • Courtney  McDonaldCourtney McDonald
    Adjunct Instructor

    crgreene@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4217
    Wells Library W501

  • Kate  Messing WehnerKate Messing Wehner
    Adjunct Instructor

    kmessing@iu.edu
    (812) 855-7032
    Von Lee Building

  • Jessica  MeyerJessica Meyer
    Accounting Representative

    meyerjes@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5113
    Wells Library 011E

  • Catherine Minter
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    cjminter@indiana.edu

  • Jennifer Morgan
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    jlbryan@indiana.edu

  • Andrea  MorrisonAndrea Morrison
    Adjunct Professor

    amorriso@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7034

  • Thomas E.  NisongerThomas E. Nisonger
    Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science

    nisonge@indiana.edu

  • Katie Novak
    ILS Project Coordinator and Office Manager

    katinova@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5113
    Wells Library 011E

  • Taemin Kim Park
    Adjunct Professor

    park@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8536
    Wells Library

  • Alice R.  RobbinAlice R. Robbin
    Associate Professor of Library and Information Science

    arobbin@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5389
    Wells Library 023

  • Howard  RosenbaumHoward Rosenbaum
    Professor of Information Science

    hrosenba@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3250
    Wells Library 005C

  • Debora  ShawDebora Shaw
    Professor Emerita, School of Informatics and Computing Bloomington campus

    shawd@indiana.edu

  • Christina  SheleyChristina Sheley
    Adjunct Instructor

    cmwilkim@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2484
    SPEA 150

  • Joel   SilverJoel Silver
    Adjunct Professor

    silverj@indiana.edu

  • Craig  SimpsonCraig Simpson
    Adjunct Instructor

    crasimps@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2452

  • Stephanie B. Smith
    ILS Admissions Coordinator and Recorder

    stbsmith@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2666
    Wells Library 011

  • Younei  SoeYounei Soe
    Adjunct Lecturer

    ysoe@umail.iu.edu

    Wells Library

  • Corey TarbellCorey Tarbell
    ILS Director of Graduate Student Services

    ctarbell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7214
    Wells Library 011

  • Andrew Tsou
    Adjunct Instructor

    atsou@indiana.edu

  • Andy Uhrich
    Adjunct Instructor

    jauhrich@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7081
    Wells Library E1060

  • John A.  WalshJohn A. Walsh
    Associate Professor of Information and Library Science

    jawalsh@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0707
    Wells Library 005B

  • Herbert S.  WhiteHerbert S. White
    Distinguished Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science



  • Cherry  WilliamsCherry Williams
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    chedwill@indiana.edu