ILS People

  • Name

    Contact

  • Josefa B AbreraJosefa B Abrera
    Associate Professor Emerita, School of Library and Information Science

    abreraj@indiana.edu

    Web and Communications House

  • Raj   AcharyaRaj Acharya
    Dean, Rudy Professor of Engineering, Computer Science and Informatics

    dean@soic.indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1079
    Luddy Hall 3156

  • Andrew  AsherAndrew Asher
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    asherand@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1609
    Wells Library C

  • Steven Backs
    Adjunct Lecturer

    steve.backs@gmail.com

    Web and Communications House

  • Philip C BantinPhilip C Bantin
    Adjunct Professor

    bantin@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1127
    Wells Library E460

  • Rebecca Baumann
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    rbaumann@indiana.edu

  • Katy  BörnerKaty Börner
    Distinguished Professor of Engineering & Information Science

    katy@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3256
    Luddy Hall 4018

  • Elli E Bourlai
    Adjunct Lecturer

    ebourlai@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 2115H

  • Andreas D Bueckle
    Adjunct Lecturer

    abueckle@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 4025J

  • Daniel  CallisonDaniel Callison
    Professor Emeritus, Library and Information Science and Continuing Studies, School of Education

    callison@indiana.edu

    Informatics East

  • Mike  CaseyMike Casey
    Adjunct Lecturer

    micasey@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8090
    Informatics East

  • Tamy A ChambersTamy A Chambers
    Adjunct Lecturer

    tischt@indiana.edu

  • Wookjin Cheun
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    wcheun@indiana.edu

    Web and Communications House

  • Carol E ChoksyCarol E Choksy
    Senior Lecturer

    cchoksy@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-9719
    Luddy Hall 2110

  • Marika  CiforMarika Cifor
    Assistant Professor of Information and Library Science

    mcifor@iu.edu

    Luddy Hall 2108

  • Keith  CochranKeith Cochran
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    cochran6@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2974
    Cook Music Library M160

  • David  ColeDavid Cole
    Manager of IT Hardware

    daedcole@indiana.edu

    Informatics West 112

  • Michael Courtney
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    micourtn@indiana.edu

  • Steve  CoxSteve Cox
    Systems Analyst

    stevecox@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-9780
    IT House, 608 E. 12th Street 110

  • Blaise  CroninBlaise Cronin
    Rudy Professor Emeritus of Information Science

    bcronin@indiana.edu

  • Charles H DavisCharles H Davis
    Senior Fellow & Adjunct Professor

    davisc@indiana.edu
    (812) 331-1322
    Informatics East

  • Ronald E DayRonald E Day
    Professor of Information and Library Science

    roday@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3205
    Luddy Hall 2130

  • Lori Dekydtspotter
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    lodekydt@indiana.edu

    Informatics East

  • Devan R DonaldsonDevan R Donaldson
    Assistant Professor of Information Science

    drdonald@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-9723
    Luddy Hall 2126

  • Erika  DowellErika Dowell
    Adjunct Professor

    edowell@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2994
    Lilly Library

  • Dana  Duffy-BacksDana Duffy-Backs
    Adjunct Lecturer

    drduffy@indiana.edu

    Web and Communications House

  • Michelle  Dunbar-SimsMichelle Dunbar-Sims
    ILS Administrative Assistant and Experiential Learning Coordinator

    midunbar@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2249
    Luddy Hall 2129

  • Pnina  FichmanPnina Fichman
    Professor of Information Science

    fichman@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-1587
    Luddy Hall 2114

  • Shirley  FitzgibbonsShirley Fitzgibbons
    Associate Professor Emerita, School of Library and Information Science

    fitzgibb@indiana.edu

    Web and Communications House

  • Jason Francis
    Adjunct Lecturer

    jarfranc@indiana.edu

  • Mike  GallantMike Gallant
    Senior Systems Specialist

    gallantm@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 4030

  • Zheng Gao
    Adjunct Lecturer

    gao27@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 2115N

  • Ali  GhazinejadAli Ghazinejad
    Visiting Lecturer

    alighazi@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall

  • Tassie Gniady
    Adjunct Lecturer

    ctgniady@iu.edu

    Informatics East

  • Noriko  HaraNoriko Hara
    Professor of Information Science

    nhara@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1490
    Luddy Hall 2116

  • Stephen P HarterStephen P Harter
    Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science

    harter@indiana.edu

    Web and Communications House

  • Susan C HerringSusan C Herring
    Professor of Information Science

    herring@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4919
    Luddy Hall 0115

  • Richard Higgins
    Adjunct Lecturer

    rshiggin@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 2107

  • DeLoice  HollidayDeLoice Holliday
    Diversity Liaison for ILS Admissions and Alumni Relations

    dehollid@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4369
    Informatics East

  • Nicholas Homenda
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    nhomenda@indiana.edu

  • Elin K JacobElin K Jacob
    Emeritus Associate Professor of Library and Information Science

    ejacob@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4671
    Luddy Hall 2108

  • Christina  JonesChristina Jones
    Adjunct Lecturer

    culrich@indiana.edu

  • Xiaozhong  LiuXiaozhong Liu
    Associate Professor of Information Science

    liu237@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 2120

  • Chabane Maidi
    Adjunct Lecturer

    cmaidi@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-8083
    Cyberinfrastructure Building

  • Vincent Malic
    Adjunct Lecturer

    vmalic@indiana.edu

    Informatics East

  • Emilee Matthews
    Adjunct Lecturer



  • Courtney  McDonaldCourtney McDonald
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    crgreene@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4217
    Wells Library W501

  • Meg Meiman
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    mmeiman@indiana.edu

  • Catherine J Minter
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    cjminter@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-1702
    Wells Library E560

  • Robert D. MontoyaRobert D. Montoya
    Assistant Professor of Information and Library Science

    montoya@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-2369
    Luddy Hall 2128

  • Jennifer Morgan
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    jlbryan@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-4611
    Jerome Hall Law Library, Maurer School of Law

  • Andrea  MorrisonAndrea Morrison
    Adjunct Professor

    amorriso@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7034
    Web and Communications House

  • Mark  NapierMark Napier
    Deputy Director of Information Technology & Chief Information Privacy and Security Officer

    mnapier@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-6267
    Luddy Hall 4044

  • Thomas E NisongerThomas E Nisonger
    Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science

    nisonge@indiana.edu

  • Katie  NovakKatie Novak
    Department Administrator

    katinova@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-5113
    Luddy Hall 2104

  • Nazareth Pantaloni III
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    nazapant@indiana.edu

  • Taemin K Park
    Adjunct Professor

    park@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-8536
    Wells Library

  • Allen  RiddellAllen Riddell
    Assistant Professor of Information Science

    riddella@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-4730
    Luddy Hall 2124

  • Alice R RobbinAlice R Robbin
    Emeritus Associate Professor of Library and Information Science

    arobbin@indiana.edu

  • Howard  RosenbaumHoward Rosenbaum
    Professor of Information Science

    hrosenba@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-3250
    Luddy Hall 2118

  • Debora  ShawDebora Shaw
    Professor Emerita, School of Informatics and Computing Bloomington campus

    shawd@indiana.edu

  • Christina  SheleyChristina Sheley
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    cmwilkin@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2484
    SPEA 150

  • Joel  SilverJoel Silver
    Adjunct Professor

    silverj@indiana.edu

    Web and Communications House

  • Craig  SimpsonCraig Simpson
    Adjunct Lecturer

    crasimps@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2452
    Informatics East

  • Grant  SimpsonGrant Simpson
    Adjunct Lecturer

    glsimpso@iu.edu
    (812) 855-2473
    Wells Library

  • Stephanie B SmithStephanie B Smith
    ILS Admissions Coordinator and Recorder

    stbsmith@indiana.edu
    (812) 855-2666
    Luddy Hall 2125

  • Younei  SoeYounei Soe
    Visiting Lecturer for Information and Library Science, and Informatics

    ysoe@indiana.edu

    Luddy Hall 2111

  • Corey TarbellCorey Tarbell
    ILS Director of Graduate Student Services

    ctarbell@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7214
    Luddy Hall 2106

  • Andrew Tsou
    Adjunct Lecturer

    atsou@indiana.edu

    Informatics East

  • Andy Uhrich
    Adjunct Lecturer

    jauhrich@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-7081
    Wells Library E1060

  • John A WalshJohn A Walsh
    Associate Professor of Information and Library Science

    jawalsh@indiana.edu
    (812) 856-0707
    Luddy Hall 2132

  • Kate M WehnerKate M Wehner
    Adjunct Lecturer

    kmessing@iu.edu
    (812) 855-7032
    Von Lee Building

  • Herbert S WhiteHerbert S White
    Distinguished Professor Emeritus, School of Library and Information Science



    Web and Communications House

  • Nicholas  WyantNicholas Wyant
    Adjunct Associate Professor

    nwyant@indiana.edu

  • Shannon Yang
    Adjunct Lecturer

    yang290@indiana.edu

  • Chenwei Zhang
    Adjunct Lecturer

    zhang334@indiana.edu